Graduation 2019

Dear Class of 2019 (PDF)

Save the Date: AUM Class of 2019 Graduation

Welcome back and best wishes for a Happy New Year.  While your immediate priorities are the end of Semester 1 examinations, looking ahead to the 2019 Graduation Ceremony, please save the date of Wednesday, July 24th 2019 for the Class of 2019 Graduation Ceremony.  More details to follow!




Graduation 2018

On Wednesday, 25th of July 2018 Aberystwyth University Mauritius Branch Campus celebrated its first Graduation. It was a very memorable and emotional event for all the students, staff and guests. Thank you very much to all the distinguished guests for their presence, especially the Pro-Vice Chancellor of Aberystwyth University, Professor John Grattan; Council Member, Mr Ian MacEachern; and our Guest Speaker, Dr Hemant Mohabeer.

We would like to congratulate all the students who received their certificates and prizes- Aberystwyth Business School, Sivarajen Mooneyan; Aberystwyth Law School, Zahraa Elahee; Department of Computer Science, Nytiennzo Ryans-Brice Madooray.

We would also like to congratulate Professor Ved Torul for being awarded Professor Emeritus. Congratulations to Dr Ugochukwu Obibaku, Miss Deena Bhoyroo and Mr Rafal Leja who received their nominations for Student Led Teaching Awards.


Students and staff would like to thank Dr David Andrew Poyton, first Dean of AUM for his hard work in setting up the campus. Special thank you to Dr Natalie Roberts for her commitment and dedication to the University. We wish you all the very best for your future endeavours.

Special thank you are for the Graduation organising team, Dr Natalie Roberts, Mrs Krishida Jassodanand, Mrs Nandita Toolsee, Mr Rafal Leja, Dr Bethan O’Neil, Dr Susan Busby & Vishnu Nursoo.

Thank you to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa and its staff for providing us with such a brilliant venue, Sandy Sign Grafix for fantastic backdrops and trophies, Mr Yannick Gérie and his guitarist for such a beautiful musical performance, the photographer Melanie Francoeur, the florist Mr Shanil Ramashir, Knitex and many more.

Graduation Photo Gallery